Surrounding Communities


The Bismarck-Mandan Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA) has traditionally included two counties, Burleigh and Morton.  Outside of the larger cities of Bsimarck and Mandan, both counties are also home to a number of smaller communities.


Burleigh County

Lincoln – www.cityoflincolnnd.com

Sterling –

Wilton (Burleigh and McLean Counties) – www.wiltonnd.org

Wing – www.wingnd.net/index.html


Morton County

Almont – www.city-data.com/city/Almont-North-Dakota.html

Flasher – www.city-data.com/city/Flasher-North-Dakota.htm

Glen Ullin – www.glen-ullin.com

Hebron – www.hebronnd.org

New Salem – www.newsalem-nd.com